A Long Hot Summer

It’s been a great summer here in Ireland, and a very eventful one for me. I’ve been training hard and racing even harder, and “real life” has been even more eventful.

The races have been so big, and have come with such frequency that I haven’t had the chance to take a breather and dedicate some time to writing some reports for this blog. Maybe I should try to write shorter reports!

I’ll try and take my post-UTMB lull in training to catch-up on writing the promised reports for the most significant of the races. Luckily I have a great memory for races. They seem to burn themselves into my mind for quite a while.

It’s probably been my best year ever for race results. Any one of my big races would have made for a good year in itself. It’s going to be a hard year to follow up, but I have a few ideas…

This entry was posted in Adventure Racing, Mountain Running, Ultra Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Long Hot Summer

Leave a Reply

